Uncategorized

Sunshine Award

Sunshine Award

Thank you to Shaun @ Looking for Reasoning to a Complicated World. http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/12/09/the-sunshine-award-2/
Shaun nominated me for a Sunshine Award. He’s from Scotland and is an all-around cool dude. He writes about interesting stuff.

So the rules of this award are the following:

1) Use the logo above in the post.
2) Link to whoever nominated you.
3) Write ten pieces of information about yourself.
4) Nominate ten fellow bloggers β€œwho positively and creatively inspire others in the blogsphere.”
5) Leave a comment on the nominees’ blogs to tell them of the award.

10 Things about myself:

1. I’m a 1/4 Sicilian. ( I took a Godfather quiz. I’m the Godfather. But no one in my family was in organized crime. We all have ADD – it would be a disaster.)
2. So my temper rears it’s ugly head only a 1/4 of the time. Just kidding, kind of.
3. I have a scar on my wrist from a bite. It was a human.
4. I have several tattoos and I’d like another one to cover up scar on my wrist.
5. I tried to dye my hair blonde. It was more like orange.
6. People treat you different with orange hair. (Remember that people with orange hair also spend money in your restaurant or store. Not anymore though Christian Book & Gift in Findlay, Ohio)
7. I used to live in Columbus, Ohio.
8. I attended Bluffton College, which is now Bluffton University.
9. I love playing Trivial Pursuit. (Santa, I need a new game.)
10. I played volleyball in junior high. (Santa, I need new knees.)

And the nominees are:
1. The Holoholo Girls – http://holohologirls.com/
2. Becca Givens – http://beccagivens.wordpress.com/
3. Vastly Curious – http://vastlycurious.com/
4, Buffalo Tom Peabody – http://buffalotompeabodyblog.wordpress.com/
5, A New Day – http://imissmetoo.me/
6. Tom Nardone – http://tomnardone.net/
7. http://thelovelyphotog.com/
8. Blue Butterflies and Me http://bluebutterfliesandme.wordpress.com/
9. Greg Urbano – http://gregurbano.com/
10. Emilio Pasquale – http://emiliopasquale.wordpress.com/

Congratulations to you!

15 comments

  1. Thank you so much for your nomination. I feel very honored that my blog is worthy. But I think I should refuse the prize, because I’ve been blogging for less than two months and are only about 30 followers. It would be like a kid, winning the award for best actor against someone like John Wayne. I think I should have more experience before accepting. I’m so glad someone recognize me, because that’s why I decided to start a blog so that I could get someone to say β€˜ Nice work β€˜ in addition to my family. You have done for me and I’m very happy. Thank you.

  2. Hahaha we have ADD – it would be a disaster ;D that mental image cracked me up.. in my 10 facts I posted that people who can laugh with themselves are SO attractive! And there you go! And congrats!

%d bloggers like this: